Graham Austin, Australian Artist,

Original Acrylics, Oils and Watercolour Paintings

Outback to coast, contemporary Australian, aerial view iconic landscape paintings,

portraits and reef paintings: for sale, rent or lease.

Graham P Austin welcomes you to browse his original paintings, contemporary online art gallery.

Acrylics, oils and watercolour paintings

For price list please email: austin_artist@bigpond.com

Graham P Austin OAM

Welcome to the online art gallery of Graham Philip Austin, international and award winning fine artist in

acrylics, oils and watercolour. It is hoped you will enjoy your visit.

His paintings are primarily water media art on quality watercolour paper or stretched canvas however,

he also indulges himself with oil painting. Australian landscape, the great outback is generally his preferred subject matter.

His aerial landscapes often incorporate a cartographic aspect whilst offering a generous abstraction of

spotted [pointillist] patterns when observed close up.

When viewed from a distance there is a visual fusion into recognisable veracity of subject matter.

His paintings may give the viewer a sense of flight, perhaps even an exciting or tormenting hint of any fear of height.

Most paintings are for sale and enquiries from galleries are particularly encouraged.

Likewise he encourages you to indulge yourself by browsing his acrylics, oils and watercolour paintings.

Your comments, constructive or otherwise are also welcome.

austin_artist@bigpond.com

 

Australian Fine Artist in Acrylics, Oils and Watercolour

Awarded Order of Australia Medal [OAM] 2006

Australian Watercolour Institute [AWI], Emeritus President

Member of Australian Watercolour Institute (AWI), since 1972.

AWI President from 1989 to 2003.

AWI Honorary Life Member since 1997.

President of Peninsula Art Society from 1986 to 1989.

Foundation President/ Senior Vice President of Drummoyne Art Society 1964 to 1967.

 

Quotations

"International award winning contemporary artist Graham Austin

creates amazing aerial landscape paintings

using an unconventional technique.

To create his paintings Graham uses a pointillist pattern that is extremely abstract.

Graham draws on his heritage for inspiration, with his subjects focused primarily

on the Australian landscape, great outback and ocean reef.

What we love about the paintings that artist Graham Austin creates is

the fact that they look different when they are viewed from different angles.

When viewed up close his paintings have a chaotic, busy feel to them,

but when viewed from a distance they transform into a recognizable subject matter.

The sense of excitement that is present in Graham Austin’s work is intoxicating.

His work draws you in and invites you to stay a while and observe.

The use of colour in these paintings is harmonious and almost hypnotic.

From one shade to next, the colours seem to blend together seamlessly without borders".

- www.designlocal.com.au

 

 

"I have come to understand that the creative act is ultimately

action against natural human tendencies.

Left to natural devices, human energy and endeavor moves towards entropy and disintegration.

Our lives lead inevitably to decay and death.

In the morning we are weighted down by the burden of sleep,

requiring a supreme effort to arise and join the world.

The end of a gesture, when not treated with an artistic attack of acceleration, tends to die out.

The artistic impulse, in contrast to the entropic direction of a life cycle,

rises above the tendency towards death and negation.

The artist searches for lightness and for exactitude in the face of rot and decay.

Fueled by curiosity, energy and hope, we enter the darkness.

We accept the darkness and in that acceptance sometimes we discover a thin vein of light".

- Anne Bogart, American director of theatre.

 

online art gallery

EC Gallery Artist of the Month

 

Other Website Links of Interest:

Australian Watercolour Institute www.awi.com.au

Artsite Gallery www.artsite.com.au

Greenhill Galleries Adelaide www.greenhillgalleriesadelaide.com.au

Electronic Cottage Art & Craft Gallery www.electroniccottage.com

Juried Online Art Festival www.jolaf.com

Indigo Art www.indigoart.com.au

Brian Dunlop www.briandunlop.com

John Caldwell www.waragilstudios.com.au

Bernd Heinrich www.berndheinrich.com

Roger Murphy www.rogermurphy.com.au

Guy Troughton www.guytroughton.com

Robert Wade www.ozemail.com.au/~rawadw

Wendy Bookatz www.wendybookatz.com 

Saatchi-gallery www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk/

Artarmon Art Gallery  www.artarmongalleries.com.au

Christchurch Art Gallery New Zealand www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Gosford Art Gallery www.gosfordregionalgallery.com

Greythorn Art Gallery www.greythorngalleries.com.au

HotFrog Australian Business Directory www.hotfrog.com.au

Mosman Art Gallery tst.mosman.nsw.gov.au/mosman/culture/art-gallery

MyArtHost www.myarthost.com

Port Macquarie Art Gallery www.portmacquarieregionalgallery.com.au

Taree Art Gallery www.gtcc.nsw.gov.au/webcomm/mrag/index.php

 Wagner Art Gallery www.wagnerartgallery.com.au

Wollongong Art Gallery www.wollongongcitygallery.com

David Rex-Livingston Art Dealer www.rex-livingston.com

Galeria Aniela Fine Art Gallery www.galeriaaniela.com.au

Royal Art Society www.royalart.com.au

Royal Scottish Society of Painters in Watercolour www.rsw.org.uk/

Royal Watercolour Society www.royalwatercoloursociety.co.uk/

Saatchi Gallery Britain www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk

Ulster Watercolour Society www.uws.org.uk

Wikigallery www.wikigallery.org/recommended-art-resources 

 

Agora Gallery Logo
Agora Gallery

Contemporary fine art gallery established 1984,

located in Chelsea, New York art galleries district.

The public is invited to the gallery art openings receptions.

Sponsor of the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition

and publisher of ARTisSpectrum magazine.

Painters, sculptors and photographers are

welcome to submit their portfolios for review.

 

Thank you for visiting Graham Austin, Fine Art Gallery Australia Online:

Acrylics, Oils and Watercolour Paintings

Outback to Coast, Contemporary Aerial Landscape Paintings,

Portraits and Reef Paintings

Graham Philip Austin Australian Fine Artist:

Acrylics, Oils and Watercolour Paintings

 

 

 

 

eXTReMe Tracker